Why is SOS disconnecting from iOS devices after a specific amount of time (10, 20, or 30 minutes)?

Follow

When you are connected to an iOS device with SOS, you may get disconnected from the session automatically after a specific amount of time (10, 20, or 30 minutes). The default value for the Auto disconnect session setting is "After 20 minutes".

The end user may see the following popup on their iOS device after SOS automatically disconnects the session.

mceclip5.png

Solution 

1.  Please have the end user click the Gear icon in the upper right of the SOS app on the iOS device.

mceclip0.png

 

2. Please click the "Auto disconnect session" setting. 

mceclip2.png

 

3. Configure the "Auto disconnect session" setting to the appropriate amount of time or turn it off.

mceclip1.png

0 out of 0 found this helpful