What is Device Authentication/Verfication emails?

Segui

Per una maggiore sicurezza, tutti i dispositivi in cui esegui l'app Splashtop Business e accedi con il tuo account Splashtop devono essere autenticati via e-mail.

The emails should only trigger once per application/browser per computer. Meaning logging into the business app for the first time will trigger the email once and logging into the website in a new browser should trigger it once.

Quando accedi a un nuovo dispositivo per la prima volta, ti invieremo un'e-mail con un link di autenticazione. È necessario fare clic sul collegamento prima di accedere correttamente e iniziare a utilizzare l'app Splashtop Business su quel dispositivo. (Attendere 5 minuti per provare un login per ricevere un'altra email)

 

You can change this setting/turn it off by going to my.splashtop.com->signing in->top right corner account info-> team

 

mceclip0.png

Why am I not getting verification emails?

Please be aware that we are definitely sending the emails to your account.

Should you not be seeing them it could be for these reasons

  • They have not yet arrived and could take a couple minutes to do so.
  • They are being sent to your spam or trash folders.
  • Your email service (i.e outlook) has a black or white list and we are being blocked by that list/ yet to be approved.
    • In Outlook 2010/2013, click the Junk button on the ribbon and select Junk E-Mail Options. You'll find the whitelists on Safe Senders and Safe Recipients tabs. Blacklist is on Blocked Senders tab.
  • Your network/domain has all emails from splashtop blocked and auto removed
    • Should this be the case please communicate with your local network/IT admin  to allow splashtop emails through

Clicking on the verification link doesn't work?

Sometimes you receive the verification email but clicking on the authentication link doesn't work. This can happen if the saved cookies on the browser are interfering sometimes. The easiest solution is to open a new private browser/incognito window.

mceclip0.pngmceclip1.png

Then from here fetch a fresh authentication email and go to your email to authentication all while using the incognito window/private window.

 

Note

  1. Dopo l'autenticazione, il dispositivo viene salvato come dispositivo "attendibile", quindi non sarà necessario eseguire nuovamente l'autenticazione. Per rimuovere la "fiducia", accedere a my.splashtop.com, fare clic su Dispositivi e fare clic" sulla "X sui dispositivi da rimuovere dall'elenco.
  2. L'autenticazione del dispositivo è disabilitata se hai abilitato la verifica in due passaggi (che fornisce una sicurezza ancora maggiore).
  3. Se non hai più accesso all'indirizzo email che hai usato come ID Splashtop, modifica il tuo ID Splashtop con un nuovo indirizzo email e prova ad accedere di nuovo. L'email di autenticazione verrà inviata al tuo nuovo indirizzo email.
  4. Changing your Splashtop ID will clear all previously authenticated devices.

Utenti che ritengono sia utile: 3 su 8