Service Desk: Special cases

Follow
  • What if user (or someone else) executes the support app on multiple computers?

The Service Desk support app can only be associated with one computer before it is expired. Therefore, the support app can’t be executed on multiple computers.

Every Service Desk support app has a built-in pre-assigned session code, and the code can only be associated with one computer before it is expired.

For example, technician shares the link of the support app to user A. Once user A activates the support app on computer A, the built-in session code will be paired with computer A.
Afterwards, if user A uses the same app on computer B, the app would show the “The support session is invalid” message as shown in the below screenshot.

mceclip0_en-us.png

  • What if user executes the support app after it’s expired?

Users will see “The support session has expired” message as the below screenshot after the support app expires.

mceclip1_en-us.png

Every new session/support app has an expiration time. User has to execute the Service Desk support app within the expiration time to set up the session, or the session code will expire.

For example, if the technician set the session to expire in 1 day and share the support app to the user, the user would need to execute the app and work with the technician within one day, or the session would expire.

 

  • What if user executes the support app after technician has closed the session?

The end user will see the message “The support session is invalid“ if he/she executes the support app after the session is closed by the technician.

mceclip2_en-us.png

The session would be closed if the technician closes (or deletes) the support session. User would see “The support session is closed by your supporter” message if it’s in-session.

mceclip3_en-us.png

  • What would happen if user executes the support app after he/she has quit the support app?

Currently, only technicians can actually close the support session.

If a user quit the support app, he/she only closes the app interface. The support session is not really “closed.“

Therefore, there are two cases when the user executes the support app after he/she has quit the support app.

  1. If the support session is still valid, technician can request permission again to start a remote access.

  2. If the support session is closed, “The support session is invalid” message will show.

mceclip4_en-us.png

0 out of 0 found this helpful