Technician Manager - Allow SOS technician to invite/manage technicians

Follow

This feature is available for:

  • SOS
  • SOS+10 
  • SOS Unlimited
  • SOS Enterprise 

*Please note this feature is not available for the SOS Lite feature with SRS, see here for more info about SOS Lite.

On a SOS team, team owner can grant specific technicians the privilege to invite new technicians and to manage other technicians by applying this feature. 

Please see instructions below to enable and to use the feature.

Enable Technician Management feature

This feature is only available to standard Splashtop SOS that can be subscribed for the current pricing of $199 and up.

  1. Log into my.splashtop.com / my.splashtop.eu as the team owner.
  2. Go to SOS / Manage Attended Access Technicians.
  3. Click the gear icon of the user profile you would like to modify.
  4. Select Enable technician management.

EnableTechnician_en-us.png

User role will become Technician Manager after enabling technician management.

TechnicianManager_en-us.png

To change Technician Manager back to Technician, click on Disable technician management.

DisableTechnician_en-us.png

 

What can a technician manager do?

The Technician Manager has exactly the same privilege as the team owner regarding user management on SOS page (listed below), except for configuring Technician Management. The Technician Manager will be able to see team member list, sessions list and configure the following settings for any team member except owner.

  • Invite/re-invite team member
  • Change display name
  • Reset password
  • Change authentication
  • Disable user
  • Delete user

    ManagerView_en-us.png
0 out of 0 found this helpful